• Nelson Jarrin

Nelson Jarrin Releases Latest Round of Endorsements for House District 52

Updated: Feb 4

Round Rock, TX – Today, Republican candidate Nelson Jarrin (R-Round Rock) released a second list of grassroots community leaders and Republican organizations that have endorsed his campaign for the Texas House of Representatives. Last month, Jarrin announced he would be challenging Democratic incumbent James Talarico for the House District 52 seat he has represented since 2018.

“With dozens of grassroots and community leaders joining our campaign to retake HD 52, our momentum continues to grow stronger by the day,” said Jarrin. “As I talk with people across Williamson County, it’s clear that voters are fed up with out-of-touch politicians like James ‘No Show’ Talarico and his embrace of failed, progressive policies that hurt our communities and our economy. It’s time for a return to commonsense Texas values and new leadership in House District 52.”

Nelson Jarrin Campaign Endorsements (NEW as of 9/29)

• Associated Republicans of Texas

• Hispanic Republicans of Texas

• Josh Schroeder – Georgetown Mayor

• Cathey Doss – GOP Precinct Chair (368)

• Annette Maruska – GOP Precinct Chair (427)

• Larry Stromberg – GOP Precinct Chair (434)

• Pat Werner – GOP Precinct Chair (456)

• Russ Collins – GOP Precinct Chair (463)

• Andy Webb – Community Leader, Georgetown

• Bryon Borchers – Community Leader, Hutto

• Mike Payne – Community Leader, Jarrell

Nelson Jarrin Campaign Endorsements (Previously Announced)

• Senator Charles Schwertner, M.D. – Texas Senate, SD 5

• Jim Schwertner – Former Regent, Texas A&M University System

• Charlie Culpepper – Former Round Rock Mayor

• Paul Leal – Williamson County Constable, Precinct 4

• Scott Heselmeyer – Williamson County Treasurer

• Kristin Stevens – Round Rock City Council Member; GOP Precinct Chair (182)

• Will Peckham – Former Round Rock City Council Member

• Diana Halcomb – Williamson County Republican Party Secretary; GOP Precinct Chair (484)

• August Alvarado – GOP Precinct Chair (337)

• Maria Garza Brown – Former GOP Precinct Chair (337)

• Steve Stapp – Community Leader, Round Rock

• Betty Schleder – Community Leader, Sun City

• Dwayne & Marie Ariola – Community Leaders, Taylor

• Ernest Ariola, Jr. – Community Leader, Taylor

• Jim Jirasek – Community Leader, Taylor

• Jim Buzan – Community Leader, Taylor

• Sam Dowdy – Community Leader, Taylor

• Keith & Marcia Hagler – Community Leaders, Taylor

• Texas Latino Conservatives

From 2013-2015, Nelson served as the Legislative Director and General Counsel for State Senator Charles Schwertner, who has represented Williamson County since 2012. As one of Schwertner’s most trusted advisors, Nelson managed the Senator’s legislative agenda, specializing in healthcare, tax policy, transportation, and the state budget.

Nelson earned his law degree from the University of Notre Dame Law School, where he graduated magna cum laude. During his time at Notre Dame, he served as President of the Hispanic Law Students Association. Before law school and work in the transportation industry, Nelson graduated summa cum laude from Texas A&M University with a bachelor’s degree in economics.

Nelson is a graduate of Leadership Round Rock and active member of the local community. He lives in Round Rock with his wife Kristin, a registered nurse, and their young daughter, Noelle, a student in Round Rock ISD. They attend Celebration Church in Williamson County.